Follow us on FaceBook Follow us on Twitter Check our YouTube Channel
Governor: H.E. Mr. Ayman Bin Abdul Rahman
Vice-Governor: Mr. Said Maherzi
Vice-Governor: Mr. Djamel Eddine Benbelkacem
Vice-Governor: Mr. Amar Hiouani
General Secretary: Mr. Mohamed Lahbib Goubi
Bank of Algeria
Country: Algeria
Establishment Date: 13/12/1962
Headquarters Address: 38 Ave. Franklin Roosevelt - Algeria
Tel.: (+213)-21-230023/53- 021 239106
Fax: (+213)-21-230371
Membership in the UAB: Observer Member
Objectives & Functions
1. Issuing the banknote and coins of Algeria.
2. Custodian of local currency and the official foreign reserves in the best interests of the national economy.
3. Managing and creating the credit policy and foreign exchange rates of the country.
4. Controlling the banking sector in Algeria.
5. Maintaining the liquidity needed for the banking sector and credit policies.
6. Managing the monetary and financial policies in the best interest of the national economy.